GDB

Epic D&B Livestream Alert: Bring Awareness to World Mental Health Day With The Prototypes


For this charity livestream set, punters might need to “strap in,” literally. D&B superheroes The Prototypes have teamed up with none other than British Airways for their special Legacy set benefitting World Mental Health Day which is today, October 10.

Inspired by the title of their forthcoming album Ten Thousand Feet & Rising, tonight at 8pm BST (9pm GMT+2, 3pm EST and 12pm PST), The Prototypes will ascend the 450 foot BA i360 viewing tower in their hometown of Brighton for their 90 minute livestream charity set featuring  all of their own tracks, VIPs and white labels to raise money for the mental health charity MIND.

From the boys: At 8pm on 10th October – World Mental Health Day – we’ll be boarding the British Airways i360 and elevating to 400 feet above our hometown Brighton to bring you ‘Legacy’ – a 90 minute DJ set of all our own material to celebrate our 10th year in the Drum & Bass scene. We will be doing this to raise money for Mental Health Charity ‘MIND’ who are helping people cope in this turbulent time and beyond. We can’t wait to show you what we have in store – Big Love” Nick & Chris aka The Prototypes 

Given the uncertainty in these times, help for those suffering from mental health problems is more needed than ever, so be sure to tune in to this once-in-a-lifetime “mile high” set and donate if you can.

The livestream will be on The Prototypes’ Facebook page, so click here to view or watch the player below.

Click this charity donation link during or after the stream to contribute.

Ten Thousand Miles High drops October 23rd. Physical copies can be pre-ordered here and digital copies can be pre-ordered or pre-saved here.

If you missed the 24 hour set for the NHS, it’s still online here.



Source link