Excision Announces New Record Label, Subsidia, and 118 New Tracks Dropping Monday –

On September 11th, 2020, Excision posted a cryptic countdown and timer, plunging his fanbase into a rabbit hole of theories. Two weeks of agonizing waiting later, he has now revealed the launch of a new label called Subsidia Records.

To say Excision is launching his new imprint in an unorthodox way would be a gross understatement. This Monday, September 28th, he is releasing 118 brand new songs, spanning across four different releases. No, “118” is not a typo. Constructed as a narrative, the rollout will begin with Dusk: Vol 1, which focuses on the “cutting edge of Experimental Bass.” Night: Vol 1 will come next with a concentration on “Heavy Bass tracks,” and Dawn: Vol 1 is set to follow with a theme of “melodic, lyrical Bass.” Excision will tie a bow on the quartet with the release of his first ever virtual set from “Lost Lands: Couch Lands Episode 3,” which aired tonight.

Source link