Palberta Announce New Album, Share Video for New Song “Before I Got Here”: Watch

New York trio Palberta have announced their new LP Palberta5000 and shared the music video for their new song “Before I Got Here.” The album is due out January 22, 2021 (via Wharf Cat). Check out the video for “Before I Got Here” below (via NPR).

Palberta5000 is the followup to 2018’s Roach Goin’ Down. The band recorded the new album with Matt Lambozza at his Peekskill, New York studio.

Find Palberta’s Palberta5000 at Rough Trade. (Pitchfork earns a commission from purchases made through affiliate links on our site.)

Check out Pitchfork’s Rising interview with Palberta’s Lily Konigsberg.


01 No Way
02 Big Bad Want
03 Never to Go
04 The Cow
05 Fragile Place
06 In Again
07 Hey!
08 Red Antz
09 Summer Sun
10 Eggs n’ Bac’
11 Corner Store
12 I’m Z’done
13 Something in the Way
14 The Way That You Do
15 All Over My
16 Before I Got Here

Source link